Verve Studios


Class Calendar - All classes require registration!


MAY
May classes will be via Zoom until restrictions are lifted. Some classes will resume in person June 15. We'll continue to offer Zoom workshops too.

         
Monday May 18 12-1 pm Virtual Lunch and Learn with Amanda Melby  
Monday May 18 4:30 - 6 pm Youth Professional Training Levels 2-4 Class 34/34
Monday May 18 6:30-9:30 pm Scene Study with Amanda Melby Class 3/6
Tuesday May 19 4:30 - 6 pm Youth Professional Training Levels 1-2 Class 34/34
Wednesday May 20 4:30 - 6 pm Youth Professional Training Levels 1-2 Class 34/34
Wednesday May 20 6:30-8:30 pm Audition Technique: TV & Film Class 2/3**
Thursday May 21      
Friday May 22      
Saturday May 23 9-10:30 am Youth Workout: Commercials + Verbs Class 2/3*
Saturday May 23 10:30 am-12 pm Youth Workout: Commercials + Verbs Class 2/3**
Sunday May 24      
         
Monday May 25   CLOSED; no classes  
Wednesday May 27 6:30-8:30 pm Audition Technique: TV & Film Class 3/3**
Thursday May 28      
Friday May 29      
Saturday May 30 9-10:30 am Youth Workout: Commercials + Verbs Class 3/3**
Saturday May 30 10:30 am-12 pm Youth Workout: Commercials + Verbs Class 3/3**
Sunday May 31      


JUNE

Monday June 1 6:30-9:30 pm Scene Study with Amanda Melby Term 2 Class 4/6
Tuesday June 2      
Thursday June 4      
Friday June 5      
Saturday June 6      
Sunday June 7      
         
Monday June 8 6:30-9:30 pm Scene Study with Amanda Melby Term 2 Class 5/6
Tuesday June 9      
Wednesday June 10      
Thursday June 11      
Friday June 12      
Saturday June 13      
Sunday June 14 1-4 pm Accents: French, German, Italian! Class 1/1**
         
Monday June 15 6:30-9:30 pm Scene Study with Amanda Melby Term 2 Class 6/6
Tuesday June 16      
Wednesday June 17      
Thursday June 18      
Friday June 19      
Saturday June 20 1-4 pm Intro to Voice Over Class 1/2**
Sunday June 21 1-4 pm Advanced Voice Over Workout: Narration Class 1/1**
         
Monday June 22      
Tuesday June 23 7 -9 pm    
Wednesday June 24      
Thursday June 25      
Friday June 26      
Saturday June 27 1-4 pm Intro to Voice Over  
Sunday June 28 1-4 pm Advanced Voice Over Workout: Commercial Class 1/1**
         
Monday June 29      
Tuesday June 30 6:30-9:30 pm Whole Body Acting Class 1/6**
         

JULY

Wednesday July 1      
Thursday July 2      
Friday July 3      
Saturday July 4   CLOSED  
Sunday July 5 1-4 pm Basic Voice Over Editing Class 1/1**
         
Monday July 6 8:30 am - 12 pm Camera Ready: Action! Camp Kids Class 1/5**
Monday July 6 1-4:30 pm Camera Ready: Action! Camp Teens Class 1/5**
Tuesday July 7 8:30 am - 2:30 pm Camera Ready: Action! Camp Kids Class 2/5
Tuesday July 7 1-4:30 pm Camera Ready: Action! Camp Teens Class 2/5
Tuesday July 7 6:30-9:30 pm Whole Body Acting Class 2/6
Wednesday July 8 8:30 am - 2:30 pm Camera Ready: Action! Camp Kids Class 3/5
Wednesday July 8 1-4:30 pm Camera Ready: Action! Camp Teens Class 3/5
Thursday July 9 8:30 am - 2:30 pm Camera Ready: Action! Camp Kids Class 4/5
Thursday July 9 1-4:30 pm Camera Ready: Action! Camp Teens Class 4/5
Friday July 10 8:30 am - 2:30 pm Camera Ready: Action! Camp Kids Class 5/5
Friday July 10 1-4:30 pm Camera Ready: Action! Camp Teens Class 5/5
Saturday July 11 1-4 pm The Core Class 1/8**
Sunday July 12      
         
Monday July 13      
Tuesday July 14 6:30-9:30 pm Whole Body Acting Class 3/6
Wednesday July 15      
Thursday July 16      
Friday July 17      
Saturday July 18 1-4 pm The Core Class 2/8
Sunday July 19      
         
Monday July 20      
Tuesday July 21 6:30-9:30 pm Whole Body Acting Class 4/6
Wednesday July 22      
Thursday July 23      
Friday July 24      
Saturday July 25 1-4 pm The Core Class 3/8
Sunday July 26      
         
Monday July 27 8:30 am - 12 pm Camera Ready: Character! Camp Kids Class 1/5**
Monday July 27 1-4:30 pm Camera Ready: Character! Camp Teens Class 1/5**
Tuesday July 28 8:30 am - 2:30 pm Camera Ready: Character! Camp Kids Class 2/5
Tuesday July 28 1-4:30 pm Camera Ready: Character! Camp Teens Class 2/5
Tuesday July 28 6:30-9:30 pm Whole Body Acting Class 5/6
Wednesday July 29 8:30 am - 2:30 pm Camera Ready: Character! Camp Kids Class 3/5
Wednesday July 29 1-4:30 pm Camera Ready: Character! Camp Teens Class 3/5
Thursday July 30 8:30 am - 2:30 pm Camera Ready: Character! Camp Kids Class 4/5
Thursday July 30 1-4:30 pm Camera Ready: Character! Camp Teens Class 4/5
Friday July 31 8:30 am - 2:30 pm Camera Ready: Character! Camp Kids Class 5/5
Friday July 31 1-4:30 pm Camera Ready: Character! Camp Teens Class 5/5
         



AUGUST

Saturday August 1 1-4 pm The Core Class 4/8
Sunday August 2      
         
Monday August 3 8:30 am - 2:30 pm Film Acting Camp Class 1/5**
Tuesday August 4 8:30 am - 2:30 pm Film Acting Camp Class 2/5
Tuesday August 4 6:30-9:30 pm Whole Body Acting Class 6/6
Wednesday August 5 8:30 am - 2:30 pm Film Acting Camp Class 3/5
Thursday August 6 8:30 am - 2:30 pm Film Acting Camp Class 4/5
Friday August 7 8:30 am - 2:30 pm Film Acting Camp Class 5/5
Saturday August 8 1-4 pm The Core Class 5/8
Sunday August 9      
         
Monday August 10      
Tuesday August 11 7 -9 pm Movement for Performance Capture Class 1/5**
Wednesday August 12      
Thursday August 13      
Friday August 14      
Saturday August 15 1-4 pm The Core Class 6/8
Sunday August 16      
         
Monday August 17      
Tuesday August 18 7 -9 pm Movement for Performance Capture Class 2/5
Wednesday August 19      
Thursday August 20      
Friday August 21      
Saturday August 22 1-4 pm The Core Class 7/8
Sunday August 23      
         
Monday August 24      
Tuesday August 25 7 -9 pm Movement for Performance Capture Class 3/5
Wednesday August 26      
Thursday August 27      
Friday August 28      
Saturday August 29 1-4 pm The Core Class 8/8
Sunday August 30      
         
Monday August 31      
Tuesday Sept 1 7 -9 pm Movement for Performance Capture Class 4/5


** Session Begins, new students welcome to REGISTER (see corresponding page).