Verve Studios


Welcome!

Verve Studios is a boutique acting studio
located in the Scottsdale airpark.

Since 2005, Verve Studios has offered classes for the serious and
dedicated actor.  The coaches at Verve are working, seasoned,
professional actors and teach proven methods and techniques. 
Verve classes are nurturing, honest and intense and will bring out,
encourage and help shape the artist through creativity, truth and discipline.

COVID-19 UPDATE
We are currently OPEN for audition taping sessions in person, with distancing and safety measures in place.

We will continue to offer Zoom classes throughout the summer in addition to small group in studio classes.


Studio safety precautions:

• Disinfecting high-use areas such as door handles and light switches before and after every class.

• Mandatory hand-washing. Everyone must wash their hands upon entering and exiting the studio.

• We’ll avoid physical contact and handshakes.
We'll observe the 6-foot distance.

• Any students or coaches with symptoms or that are ill or in a family with high risk are asked to please stay home and participate via Zoom.

• We'll limit the number of in-person students.

We are monitoring AZ Dept of Health.



Many Classes
available via

participation.



CLASS START DATES/REGISTRATION OPEN:
Some classes are via ZOOM (remote, synchronous learning) and some in STUDIO and some are HYBRID (sign up for either).

Tuesday Aug 11 Adult Acting & Being Workshop
Saturday Aug15 Youth Youth Workouts: Voice Over
Saturday Aug 22 Youth Youth Workouts: Voice Over
Tuesday Aug 25 Adult Warm-Up Essentials
Sunday Aug 23 Youth Standard British Dialect
Sunday Aug 30 Adult Dialects of the American South
Tuesday Sept 1 Youth Acting & Being Workshop
Sunday Sept 13 Adult Commercial Acting, Level 2 IN STUDIO
Monday Sept 14 Youth Youth Professional Training Program Level 2-4 IN STUDIO
Monday Sept 14 Adult Audition Technique: TV
Tuesday Sept 15 Youth Youth Professional Training Program Level 1-2 IN STUDIO
Wednesday Sept 16 Youth Youth Professional Training Program Level 1-2 IN STUDIO
Thursday Sept 17 Youth Youth Professional Training Program Level 1-2
Monday Sept 21 Adult Audition Technique: TV
Tuesday Sept 22 Adult Scene Study Master Class: Character IN STUDIO
Monday Sept 28 Adult Audition Technique: TV
Wednesday Sept 30 Adult Acting Foundations: Core Technique IN STUDIO
Tuesday Oct 27 Adult Movement for Performance Capture IN STUDIO
Saturday Dec 12 Adult Intro to Voice Over IN STUDIO

Use this time to work on your craft and support this small business! THANK YOU!